Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016

I’ve got some very exciting news to share with you today.

From December 1st I will be a part of the ‘Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl’. Being on Blogger pages is really helpful to find out about special collaborations with other bloggers. I’m on one page called Plymouth Bloggers, here Beth from La Blog Beaute approached asking if anyone would be interested in the Brawl.

This will be the second ‘Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl’ created by Beth and Zoe from Mad About Makeup. They came up with the idea for a very special Christmas collaboration. For the first Brawl, only five beauty addicts took part but this year, a total of thirty are expected to get involved.

What is the Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl?

From December 1st for ten days, I will be posting reviews of ten different beauty products. Along with the other bloggers, we will all be reviewing products from the same criteria, using the same scoring system as well. We don’t know what the other bloggers will chose, so there may be a couple of overlaps.

Each of our reviews will include a Top Trumps card with a product image along with our scores. At the end of the ten days, the blogger with the most points will win some fabulous little prizes. While we all love prizes, the best part about this is having the opportunity to meet new bloggers, from the United Kingdom and across the pond.

Here’s our schedule for the product reviews:

December 1st: Moisturiser
December 2nd: Eyeshadow Palette
December 3rd: Highlighter
December 4th: Mascara
December 5th: Blush
December 6th: Brow Product
December 7th: Lipstick
December 8th: Foundation
December 9th: Hand Cream
December 10th: Concealer

I’m not one for make-up, but this criteria I’m happy with, as there’s a good variation. I decided I will go for High-Street beauty products, as I felt these fitted me better. I will admit though that I brought all these products bar three from Superdrug. They are just an amazing place to shop as well as always having some kind of offer on.

I don’t want to spoil it too much for you, I want the products to be a surprise. For the lowdown on my chosen ten products, come back after 6pm from December 1st and have a look. You can also follow the Brawl on Twitter with #beautybrawl16, I hope you will love them as much as I do.

signature

One thought on “Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016

Leave a Reply

