Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016 // Revolution Strobe Highlighter Review

Today for Day 3 of the Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016, I will be reviewing the Strobe Highlighter from Revolution. I will admit I had a little help choosing a highlighter, as I haven’t used one previously. While looking around the counters at Superdrug, I noticed the Strobe Highlighter from Revolution.

Looking at it I was intrigued, especially as Strobe highlighting is quite a recent thing. My friend agreed with me that this would be the best choice. I went with the shade Radiant Lights, strobing is all about the highlighting and illuminating your complexion. Along with creating skin that looks light, bright and radiant

Highlighter 2.jpg

Along with Radiant Lights, there are two other shades in the collection, Ever Glow and Moon Glow. Out of the brunch, Radiant Lights is the only shimmery highlighter, Ever Glow and Moon Glow aren’t matte but the shimmer/sheen to them isn’t obvious. The powder is very smooth, not chalky or anything like that.

It’s really easy to apply and it achieves exactly what it intends to do! With it being ridiculously pigmented it sort of sits above the skin, so it doesn’t get lost in a layer of foundation. You can even wet the powder for an more intense look, I haven’t tried this yet but this is something Revolution speaks about on their website about the product.

highlighter-1

For the size of the product, I am happy with it’s price tag. In Superdrug, you can buy this Strobe Highlighter for £3, which compared with other Highlighters on the market, is quite a reasonable price. I’m really happy with the product, especially with it being my first highlighter, I would definitely buy this again.

So for the Strobe Highlighter from Revolution, I give it;

Packaging – 95

Price – 95

Product – 95

There we go guys, Day 3 of the Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016 is now over. The days are quickly going by, tomorrow I will be reviewing Urban Decay’s Big Fatty Mascara. You can keep upto date with everyone’s posts using #beautybrawl16 on Twitter and Instagram.

Fancy reading another of our Beauty Brawl posts? Check out the lovely Karen’s review here!

signature

Leave a Reply

