Blogmas Day 23 // 11 Things I Love About Christmas

Happy Christmas Eve Eve! I adore Christmas and pretty much everything about it, I thought I would share with you today my favourite things about this festive holiday. You might be able to guess some things on this list if you have been following my Blogmas.

Of course, there will be the obvious choices, I don’t want to chit chat for long so let’s get straight into this list of 11 Things I Love About Christmas.

Lights – I am a massive fan of any kind of Christmas Lights, primarily Fairy Lights. It feels like they are more acceptable at Christmas time! There’s always cute ones to pick up during the festive period.

Decorating – I have always enjoyed decorating, especially my own bedroom. There’s just something about it that makes me relaxed, I love choosing what goes where to create Santa’s Grotto.

Family – Christmas is the one time of year where we actually probably see one another, rather than hiding away in our rooms. It’s always nice as well when we visit my Grandparents, as we tend to not see them much during the year.

Christmas Shopping – I adore writing my Christmas list, venturing into town and trying to pick everything up in one go! As long as I’ve got my list, I can’t forget anything. Well, as long as it’s actually on my list!

Presents – I adore seeing everyone’s faces when they open their presents from me, especially the other half when he doesn’t know what he’s getting! But I also love receiving them and feeling special with what I receive.

StarbucksStarbucks are of course my favourite throughout the year, but they have some amazing drinks during the festive periods. I especially love their Toffee Nut Latte, sums up Christmas perfectly.

Food – Growing up there are those food items that I always have at Christmas, Chocolate Pudding (because I don’t like Christmas Pudding) Pigs in Blankets, Stuffing, Trifle, Double Cream, Clotted Cream and Chocolate.

Christmas Candles – I love candles, especially when it makes your room smell all festive. With the nights getting darker quicker, they are the perfect way to light a room, especially when they smell like Apple and Cinnamon.

Snuggling – Of course I love snuggling with the other half throughout the year but there’s just something about it during the colder months that just make it that bit more special.

Pantomimes – Growing up I was never able to see a live Pantomime but with them being on TV, I was able to watch one every year. I would love to go and see a Pantomime at Theatre Royal Plymouth for Christmas.

City CelebrationsPlymouth seem to hold a lot of festive celebrations throughout December, from their Nutcracker Trail to the Christmas Lights and the Snow Globe. There is always something to enjoy, I especially love the Christmas Markets!

I adore all things Christmas, it is my favourite time of the year. Let me know in the comments your favourite thing about this festive period! There’s a lot of things to choose from.

signature

One thought on “Blogmas Day 23 // 11 Things I Love About Christmas

Leave a Reply

