The Liebster Award

I’ve got a very special announcement to make…

I found out that the lovely Steph from Juniper Daze nominated me for the Liebster Award!

This is the second nomination I have received for An Ocean Glimmer, after Abi Moss nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award last month. It is always lovely to be nominated for something like this, as you know there are people out there that are reading and enjoying your blog.

If you are nominated you must follow these rules:

1.Post 11 facts about yourself.
2.Answer the 11 questions that your nominator has asked you.
3.Nominate 11 other bloggers.
4.Ask them 11 questions.
5.Let them know that you have nominated them.

liebsteraward

11 Facts About Me

1.My favourite colour is blue – you could probably tell by my blog colours
2.I’ve only been abroad twice – Gran Canaria and Majorca
3.I have been volunteering at Silverstone as a Racemaker since 2014
4.I am known as Barn Owl to my Brownie Pack
5.I’ve seen Peter Andre live in concert twice
6.I attend yearly car meets with the partner and our car club
7.I am a Janner – someone who comes from Plymouth
8.I have become addicted to Zom-B from Darren Shan
9.Only about half of the books in my bookcase I’ve read
10.I’ve been driven around the National circuit at Silverstone
11.I watched BTCC at Silverstone from Team HARD’s garage

Steph’s 11 Questions

If you won £10,000 tomorrow what would you do?

I would put it towards buying a house, I can see 2017 being a fresh year for me and the partner. I would love to have our own home.

Who are your 5 dream dinner party guests?

Daniel Ricciardo, Kimi Raikkonen, Mark Webber, Valtteri Bottas and Felipe Massa, some amazing Formula 1 drivers. I recon it would be a good old laugh with them all.

What is your favourite childhood memory?

My favourite childhood memory would be visiting my grandparents for Christmas and opening all my presents. Christmas was more magical and special when I was younger.

Who is your style icon?

I’m not a stylish person and there’s no one I look towards for inspiration.

If you could start a business what would it be?

I’m not a business person, I don’t have my own ideas that I want to make a reality. I’m not creative with anything! I wish I was though.

If you had to sing a karaoke song what would it be?

A classic like Livin’ on a Prayer or Bohemian Rhapsody, songs you can sing your heart out.

If you could be a TV or Movie character who would you be?

I would love to be a villain like Harley Quinn or Poison Ivy, how cool would that be!

If you go to Starbucks what would you order?

Oh my! Everything! I love everything in Starbucks, I would order a regular caramel latte.

Do you have a middle name? Do you know why you were given it? If you don’t what would you chose your middle name to be?

I’m lucky as I’ve got two middle names, Caroline and Anne. Caroline was my mum’s Great Grandmother’s name and Anne is my nan’s name on my dad’s side of the family. I’ve got two because I’m the eldest and mum wanted one from each side of the family.

What was your favourite subject at school?

My favourite subject was science, it was the only thing I was good at. I used to love doing experiments.

Do/Did you ever collect anything?

I collect items for my memory box? Does that count? If I go somewhere I collect little things as souvenirs. Along with keeping tickets, just to remind me in the future what I did.

I nominate;

Charlotte
Stace
Lily
Charlie
Danielle
Yvonne
Alice
Monique
Abbie
Kayde
Sophie

My 11 Questions

1.What do you love most about blogging?
2.The main thing you want to achieve in 2017.
3.Where would you love to travel to and why?
4.What is your dream job?
5.What do you love doing in your spare time?
6.What movie are you looking forward to seeing in 2017?
7.What was the best thing that happened to you in 2016?
8.What are your top three favourite books and why?
9.What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?
10.What animal best represents you and why?
11.What is your perfect pizza?

I hope you have enjoyed this special post! Please go and share some love to these amazing bloggers. I have loved reading their posts, it’s become a daily routine to read from at least one of these blogs and I’m sure you will too!

signature

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. I love these sort of blog posts! I did a tagged blog post too, and actually probably one of my better posts. Its cool to see you’re so involved in the silverstone thing – my boyfriend loves the F1 and I bought him tickets to go and see it in July this year!

    I’d probably sing something similar as my karaoke song as well. Although there may be some cringey girl band songs which might make it into there ha!

    Katie | http://silverglowx.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

