This Time Next Year Tag

While scrolling through my Twitter feed, I came across the This Time Next Year Tag created by Sarah Lemmon, aka Little Reader. I loved the idea behind this tag and I thought I would do it myself!

If you haven’t come across the tag yourself, it’s basically inspired by a British TV Show where you see people present their goals for next year. Then it flashes forward 365 days later to see if they have achieved them.

This is how the tag will work:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Write your goals for next year
  • Write how you’re going to achieve your goals
  • Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to share their goals
  • Then if you wish in 365 days write a post for everyone to see if you have been successful or not!

I’m going to start this off now..

This Time Next Year I will have reached 100 followers on my blog.

I will achieve this by staying active on my blog, posting at least twice a week and keeping the content interesting and current. Along with sharing my content on Twitter and interacting with other bloggers through Twitter chats.

This Time Next Year I will have a graduate job.

I will achieve this by applying for all the graduate schemes I can now, even if I don’t think I fit the bill. Making sure I include all my experience even if I don’t think it’s relevant.

This Time Next Year I will have reached 1,000 followers on Twitter.

I will achieve this by interacting with other bloggers on Twitter, sharing and liking their content. Along with sharing my social media on all my posts, as well as on the Beauties on Fire Facebook page to grow my connection with bloggers.

This Time Next Year I will have enough money saved up to buy my own home.

I will achieve this by opening a savings account and putting a set amount in each month. Hopefully this will be a Help to Buy account so I will receive a share from the government as well to help me get onto the housing market.

The nominees for this tag are:

The Life of a Social Butterfly

What a Girl Does

Della Loves Nutella

No Such Budget

Holzie Loves

And youu! Anyone can give this tag a go, so have fun. I would love to see you goals for This Time Next Year, so leave your links in the comments below!

signature

27 thoughts on “This Time Next Year Tag

Leave a Reply

