The Bedtime Tag

Bedtime – My favourite time of the day, I love winding down after a long day and getting tucked up into bed. The lovely Charlotte from Charlie’s Wonderland nominated me for the Bedtime Tag. I would love for you to stop by her blog, she is a lovely Beauty and Lifestyle blogger! You won’t be disappointed by her content.

the-bedtime-tag

If you are nominated you must follow these rules:

1.Thank the person who nominated you, link back to their blog
2.Display the bedtime badge, which can be seen at the top of this post
3.Answer the ten questions below
4.Nominate other bloggers to take part

Describe your bedtime routine

I get myself into my pyjamas around seven o’clock, because I love being comfortable in the evenings. Then around eight I decide to brush my teeth, wash my face and then use the Tea Tree Night Lotion by The Body Shop. I feel really refreshed afterwards, I then get tucked up in bed and watch videos on YouTube that I’ve missed that evening.

What are your favourite pyjamas?

I only have fancy bottoms for my pyjamas, I just wear a simple vest top. My favourite pyjamas are my pink checkered trousers that I brought from Boux Avenue. I hate tight fitting bottoms, I am more relaxed and comfortable in loose ones.

IMG_9180.JPG

What is your current bed time read?

Does Twitter count? I’m not really one for reading before going to bed as it seems to make me more tired! Some evenings though I do feel like reading a book, I am currently loving Aussie Grit: My Formula One Journey by Mark Webber.

What would I find on your bedside table?

You would find a notebook, I’ve always got one close by if I need to jot anything down, I always find when I’m starting to drop off I come up with wonderful ideas. My Scentsy that I switch on just before going sleep to relax myself and of course, my phone.

What scent makes you sleepy?

I don’t really have one scent, normally I use my Scentsy, at the moment I am loving Paradise Punch. It’s really relaxing and the perfect scent to drop me off to sleep! The partner has always got one candle a light, at the moment it’s Candy Cane.

What is your usual bed time/wake time?

I think this all depends on what I’m actually doing! I seem to always go bed around eleven. When I have university and work, I’m normally up around seven, to give myself more than enough time to wake up and get ready.

What are your top 3 bedtime products?

Currently I am loving my Tea Tree Night Lotion, it has helped my skin a lot. I suffer with sensitive skin, so I always use a moisturizer just before bed, I’m currently using a Mango Body Butter and finally my sensitive facial wipes.

IMG_9182.JPG

What is your current sleeping position?

It’s of course curling up into a ball, I love wrapping my duvet around me including my neck. I become all lovely and warm, it’s perfect! The partner hates this though when I sleep over his, oops, I steal all the duvet.

What do you like to take to bed to you?

During the colder months, I love taking a cup of Hot Chocolate to bed with me, especially White Chocolate, um yumm! I am a sucker for a good Hot Chocolate, it’s always in my house as well. Then during the Summer, I take a glass of apple juice.

What is your worst bed time habit?

I think just about anything I do, oops! I really do not have a good routine, I am always on my phone. I cannot help myself though, especially if it’s watching Netflix, I just come addicted to it as well as late night snacking oops.

I nominate;

Holzie Loves
I’m Sophia Leigh
Its all Zara
Organic By Nerve
Chloe Tommo
Tea with B

I would love to say another massive thank-you to Charlotte for nominating me! I really enjoyed answering these questions, I love my bed. I cannot wait to read my nominees’ posts, please go check out their blogs.

signature

Leave a Reply

