The Liebster Award

If you’ve been following me for a little while, you’ll remember that mid-January I was nominated for The Liebster Award by the lovely Steph from Juniper Daze. Well, I’ve got some more exciting news, I found out that the lovely Zara from Its All Zara nominated me again for The Liebster Award.

I am really thankful to Zara for nominating me, it mean the world to me especially as I adore her blog! She has only been blogging since beginning January but to me she seems like she has been blogging for years. I would love for you to go and share love, she’s an amazing blogger and I love reading her content!

liebsteraward

I have already completed The Liebster Award, as I did this when Steph nominated me, you can find that post HERE. As this award gets passed to different bloggers, they all come up with their own questions, so I would love to answer the questions from Zara, without further ado, I think we should begin!

1. Reason you started blogging?

In college, I had to create a Blog as I was a Media student and we had to have our own site to show our content. I saw this more of a chore rather than a passion, so after a couple of months I stopped. When I was in my first year of university, I decided to relaunch my blog as An Ocean Glimmer and I’ve added content ever since!

2. One food you can’t live without?

This is a hard question as I love pretty much all kinds of food! It might have to be chocolate as I can not have one day with munching on chocolate. Be it a chocolate biscuit or bar, I especially love Galaxy and Magic Stars.

3. Your dream concert?

I would love to watch Coldplay, I have loved them growing up and I don’t think I’ll ever stop loving them. They always bring out good music and I always become addicted after the first moment of listening. I’m positive a Coldplay concert would be amazing.

4. Ideal date?

I’m quite a simple girl soo I would be perfectly happy cuddling up with the partner while watching movies. You can’t beat a good Chinese, of course there will have to be Prawn Toast, like yumm!

5. Favourite outfit and why?

I adore wearing checkered shirts, doesn’t matter what colour. With some basic black leggings and comfortable black boots, I love wearing shirts all year around. This is a comfortable outfit but still stylish.

6. How long do you intend to blog?

I would love to continue blogging forever! I don’t see it as a day job but I would love it as a side job because I am really passionate about it! I love creating different content and I’ve met some really amazing people.

7. What do you look for in a friend or partner?

I am all about the personality! I love someone who is caring along with knowing how to have a good laugh. It’s lovely when we have the same interests, as we know how to spend our time. A partner has to be a massive cuddly teddy bear.

PS. The partner is all of this and loads more!!

8. Dream shopping list?

I would love to just go into somewhere like IKEA and just shop! Like how amazing would that be, I’ve never shopped there but I could definitely spend a whole day there. I could buy things for every single room.

9. Where do you see yourself in 10 years time?

I see myself in an established PR Agency, enjoying my career after climbing up the ranks. I would love to have my own house and be stable with the partner, maybe even planning for our wedding.

10. A food you can’t stand and why?

I cannot stand oranges! The partner adores them and always jokes around with them but I can’t stand the taste nor smell. As soon as a orange has been opened it’s horrible, I can’t be around the partner after he’s had one.

11. Plans for summer?

The biggest thing I’ll be doing this Summer will be making my room mine again as I should have a new home by then, it’s a scary thought but I’ll have a new bedroom that will need to be personalised! I will also be celebrating as I would have finished university!

Well guys, I hope you have enjoyed this! A massive thank-you to Zara again, it’s lovely to be nominated again. I would love for you to share some love to Zara, it’s amazing how far she’s come since only blogging for a month!

signature

Leave a Reply

