National Milk Chocolate Day

Today is a very exciting day, if you know me, you’ll know exactly how much I just love chocolate! Friday 28 July is National Milk Chocolate Day, for one day of the year, you’ve got a good excuse to pick up some chocolate and of course, eat it, very exciting right. Don’t worry if you’re on a diet, make the most of today and have some of your favourite milk chocolate to celebrate.

There are many different ways to celebrate National Milk Chocolate Day, maybe you could go to your local cafe and order a scrumptious hot chocolate or even bake a chocoholic’s dream cake. You could even pick up some of your favourite chocolate bars and have a movie night in with some of your friends. If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know that I’ve recently moved to Aylesbury.

Don’t worry, they’ll definitely be a post about that soon! For the moment, I thought I would celebrate National Milk Chocolate Day, in the comfort of my own home. Seeing as I haven’t yet had the chance to explore Aylesbury to find the best place for a Hot Chocolate. I picked up my favourite, the good old Galaxy Hot Chocolate, yummy, I couldn’t resist in some of my childhood favourites milk buttons either.

If you know me, you’ll know exactly how much I love chocolate, it’s one of my favourites and I doubt I go a whole day without eating something chocolate related. There is also a box of chocolate brownie mix in the cupboard, I might just have to make that later on, some good snacks for after dinner. It might be for an enjoyable Sunday cooking session with the sister.

I am sorry this post is a little short! I really wanted to do something fun and creative, but with just moving I have not had the time to actually sit down. Hopefully, once I’ve got a schedule, I’ll be back again! Please let me know in the comments your favourite way to enjoy your chocolate favourites!

signature

Follow me on: Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Twitter

5 thoughts on “National Milk Chocolate Day

  1. OMG, how did I miss National Milk Chocolate Day?! Any excuse for me to sit down with a box of Cadbury’s Milk Tray and scoff as many as I can is a good one hehe! My favourite place to get a hot chocolate is Pret A Manger – they do amazing soy milk hot choccies that are just to die for! Mmmm! Thanks for sharing this yummy post!

    Abbey 😽 http://www.abbeylouisarose.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youu lovely! I could do exactly that! Maybe with a box of Celebrations though… Yumm, yumm oohh Pret A Manger! I love! Shame I have only had something there when I go London, I would love to try their hot chocolate, sounds perfect.

      Like

Leave a Reply

