Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016 // Superdrug Body Lotion Review

It’s December 1st, so it’s officially the first day of the Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016! Over the next ten days, along with bloggers in the United Kingdom and across the pond, I will be reviewing ten different products using Top Trumps cards to rate them. Each day we’ll all be reviewing the same type of product.

As well as scoring them all in the same way, so that it’s fair. When it comes to our reviews, they’ll be as honest as possible. If we don’t like something, we’ll say so by giving it a low score. At the end of our ten day Beauty Brawl, the blogger with the best products will be winning some lovely prizes. (Wish me luck!)

Before I begin, I just wanted to introduce all the other fellow bloggers that will be joining me on this exciting collaboration! Please make sure you go give them some love on their blogs because everyone will be reviewing different products, so go say hello!

Beth – La Blog Beauté
Victoria – Victoria Life On Camera
Elaine – Early Retirement Rocks
Kimberley Jessica – Kimberley Jessica
Tori – Powdered and Polished
Laura Faye – Forever Faye
Karen – The Mad House of Cats and Babies
Ellysia – Miss Dainty K
Andreia – Andreia Prieto x
Natalie –  Beauty Box Obsessed
Rabia –  Rabia Qureshi
Bethany – The Beth Blog
Becky – Hideaway Blogging
Lynn – Lemons Cake
Sarah – The Passion Ease Queen.
Taylor – Reese’s Hardwear
Cheryl – Cheryl Gemma
Daisy – Daisy Says
Phillippa – Phillippa Beauty
Kimberley – Happiness Is Madness
Charli – High Street Beauty Junkie
Natasha – Beauty By Natasha 16
Emma – Running In Couture

For our first product, we decided to focus on a Moisturiser. I chose to review a Body Lotion from Superdrug in their basic range, with Cocoa Butter and Vanilla extract. Now there was no details outlining the type of Moisturiser it needed to be and with having sensitive skin, I need to be careful what I use.

Body Lotion.JPG

I am pretty much addicted to Body Lotions, especially ones that smell nice and are soft on my skin. I was not disappointed when I first used this product, it’s the right consistency, not too thin and of course not too thick. It’s really easy to apply to your skin and is quickly absorbed into your skin.

The smell of Cocoa Butter and Vanilla is not too strong when first used, which is nice. With a smell that lingers for a while afterwards, this is a must! The Vanilla extract goes really nicely with the Cocoa Butter, they are definitely made for one another. Along with my skin smelling divine, it leaves my skin feeling soft.

With sensitive and hard skin, it’s sometimes hard to find a product that leaves it feeling soft. With the packaging being clear, you are able to try how much you’ve got left. Rather than trying to guess by the weight. This is perfect as I know sometimes I buy products thinking I’m nearly out and get another month’s use outta it.

Another reason for loving this product is that it’s Cruelty-Free, with Superdrug being against animal testing. Which for a lot of people now, is their reason to buy a product. It’s a good size tube as well being at 200ml, I could see this lasting me a good time. As I don’t have to use much to feel the benefits of it.

Currently in Superdrug it’s £1.45 for the 200ml tub, which to me is a bargain because it works really well on my skin. Even at £2.99 for full price, I would still buy it because it is worth it. I know this is in the basic range, but it still works which I love as sometimes buying more expensive and named brands you don’t get the same feel.

So for the Cocoa Butter and Vanilla Body Lotion from Superdrug, I give it;

Packaging – 90

Price – 95

Product – 95

Well guys, I hope you have enjoyed the first day of the Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016. Of course, there will be another post tomorrow, where I will be reviewing the Barry M Super Natural Eyeshadow Palette, so keep your eye out for that! You can keep upto date with everyone’s posts using #beautybrawl16 on Twitter and Instagram.

Fancy reading another of our Beauty Brawl posts? Check out the lovely Karen’s review here!

signature

8 thoughts on “Blogger’s Christmas Beauty Brawl 2016 // Superdrug Body Lotion Review

    1. I think it’s the size of them! I don’t think I’ve come across a similar product that leaves my skin soft and hydrated for this much of a bargain price! I think I will be checking out the others in this range

      Like

Leave a Reply

