Blogmas 2017 // Introduction

The countdown is most definitely on for Christmas, in 26 days we will be sat with our families opening our presents while eating a lot of food. This year Christmas is going to be special and a little different, as I am waking up in a new home and will have to travel to see my parents. As you know a lot has changed over the last four months, I moved from Plymouth to Aylesbury.

I finally found a full-time job! I also graduated from the University of St Mark & St John with a 2.1 in BA (Hons) Journalism. It’s definitely gone quickly and soon it will be a whole new year. If you were following An Ocean Glimmer around this time last year, you might just recognise the blog title. Yes, that’s right, it’s that time of year! It’s time to start Blogmas 2017.

img_9001

What is Blogmas I hear you say? It basically means from December 1st to December 25th Bloggers will be posting stuff on a daily basis, there is also an equivalent for Vloggers with Vlogmas. I took part in Blogmas for the first time last year, I enjoyed it, even though there was a lot of work! I thought I would take part again this year, it’s definitely going to be interesting coming up with 25 new post ideas.

I don’t want to overload you too much with Christmas themed posts, the 25 days won’t all be this theme. There will be some winter related posts as well as my normal monthly posts, I’ve got a lot of ideas floating around so I hope you all enjoy them. Blogmas 2016 was a good success, so fingers crossed for this year. I surprised myself by writing posts every day, I hope to replicate this but there might be a chance I don’t.

It’s definitely the perfect time to start getting festive, what are you looking forward to this Christmas? Let me know in the comments!

signature

Follow me on: Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

12 thoughts on “Blogmas 2017 // Introduction

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.