Monthly Goals // August 2018

A new month means new adventures and new Goals for the upcoming month, can you believe it’s now August? Hopefully, this month will be a little bit quieter than July so I can focus on my Goals. I will admit now that most of them have been unsuccessful because I have been so busy with other things. I’m definitely going to push myself this month to fingers crossed, achieve them all.

Today I will be reflecting on the Goals I set myself for July and creating some new ones for AugustJuly has definitely been a great month and things have been just a little busy, it does feel like I’ve been at Silverstone each weekend! I have not stopped and it’s gone so quick to think it’s now August, I’m excited for the upcoming month. You can learn all about what I’ve been loving throughout July here.

Before I set myself some new Goals for August, let’s reflect on my July Goals!

Read 2 Books | Unfortunately, I have not been able to read a single book during July! This is ok as thanks to reading a few than expected over the past couple of months, I am still on target to complete my 2018 Goodreads Reading Challenge. My bookshelf is looking a little full so I have plenty of books to be reading.

Attend the British Grand Prix | Done! This was the best weekend of the month! I always look forward to the British Grand Prix, I work with some impressive people and it’s always a great event. I still can’t believe this is my fifth Grand Prix in a row.

3.5k Followers on Twitter | Nope! I swear this Goal has been on my list since January, I had a dip but towards the end of July, I really pushed myself. I am now only 84 followers away, I really hope I achieve this in August! In July I had 65 new followers and 96 in June, I’m praying I can push myself and get to 3.5k followers.

Make an Exercise Plan | This hadn’t even crossed my mind during July! Disappointingly, I’m definitely going to push myself for this in August and even into September. It’s not something that can happen overnight if you have any tips please let me know, I would appreciate it.

Continue Being Active | As mentioned above, I did have a dip in July because of visiting Silverstone twice and having no internet access. I’m really going to push myself in August, hopefully sharing more tweets and posts on Instagram.

Let’s get to my August Goals!

Collaboration Month | August is currently a quiet month, I need to start getting in collaborations for the next couple of months. I am going to send out a crazy amount of emails and trawl through Twitter to find the best opportunities.

Attend World Endurance Championship | Like the past couple of months, I will be attending another event at Silverstone, this time it’s the World Endurance Championship. Something I haven’t attended since going to Pride of Longbridge as it’s always been on the same weekend! I’m really excited to go, especially as I would love to meet the ex-F1 drivers.

Plan August & September Content | I need to get my butt into gear and start planning, even writing content for August and September. Hopefully, I won’t be struggling for very much longer once I get my head into the blogging game.

Comment on Blog Posts | I would love August to be the month where I push myself for engagement. I miss commenting on other blogger’s posts so I want to try and schedule the time to do this, it works both ways. If you comment on posts, they’ll hopefully comment back! If you have a post you would love engagement on, let me know in the comments.

Increase Twitter Stats | This Goal goes hand in hand with the above really, hopefully with taking part in comment pods on Twitter and engaging with other bloggers, I’ll be able to increase my stats. Thankfully during July, even though I haven’t tweeted that much, they’re looking healthy!

Increase Page Views |And again, with all the work above, I’m really hopeful of increasing my page views here. I’ve been floating around the 500 a month, I want to get out of this and get higher. I am really thankful for all your support and I hope it continues in the second half of the year.

I hope you have enjoyed this post! What is the one thing you would love to achieve this month? Let me know in the comment!

signature

Follow me on: Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

13 thoughts on “Monthly Goals // August 2018

  1. I can’t believe it’s already August! Sometimes life gets the better of us and our goals slip a little, I know this has been the case for me recently! Good luck with Augusts goals!!

    Like

  2. This year is going so fast! It’s always good to have some goals to work towards, these are some great goals! I am also hoping to increase my blog stats for the month! X

    Ashleigh | ashleighwrites.co.uk

    Like

  3. These are great goals Gemma! July was the same for me, I didn’t read a single book. I’m hoping to read at least one this month 😄. All the best with your August goals and hope you achieve everything you want to. Have a fantastic month lovely 😘 xx
    Bexa | http://www.hellobexa.com

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.