Blogmas Day 21 // 50 Things I Love About Winter

Today officially marks the first day of Winter! Even though I always thought it was the beginning of November. Winter has always been my favourite season as it includes both my birthday and Christmas. There’s definitely more that I love about Winter than any other seasons, I’m not sure about you but it always feels super special and magically. To mark the first day of Winter, I thought it would be good to share with you 50 Things I Love About Winter.

Are you interested? Well, let’s begin;

  1. Christmas
  2. Hot chocolate
  3. Snow days
  4. Pyjama days
  5. Festive candles
  6. Christmas Trees
  7. Giving and receiving gifts
  8. Winter boots
  9. The first snow of the season
  10. Fluffy socks
  11. Comfort food
  12. Christmas decorating
  13. New Year’s resolutions
  14. Terry’s Chocolate Orange
  15. Christmas lights
  16. Bubble baths
  17. Trees covered in snow
  18. Scarves
  19. Festive songs
  20. Tights and leggings
  21. Cold weather
  22. Snuggling
  23. Celebrating the Holidays
  24. Bonfires
  25. Being grateful for what you have
  26. Visting family & friends
  27. New Year’s kisses
  28. Comfy clothes
  29. Family traditions
  30. Starbucks Toffee Nut Lattes
  31. Gingerbread Houses
  32. Christmas pyjamas
  33. Advent Calendars
  34. Festive movies
  35. Knitwear
  36. Shopping!
  37. Fairy lights
  38. Jogging bottoms
  39. Baking
  40. Christmas markets
  41. Celebrations
  42. Fruit cider
  43. Food
  44. Brushed cotton bedding
  45. Festive coffee cups
  46. Reading books
  47. Christmas jumpers
  48. Wrapping presents
  49. New Year celebrations
  50. My birthday! – I’m a Winter baby!

I hope you have enjoyed this post! Is Winter your favourite season? Let me know in the comments why you like or even dislike Winter. I would love to know.

signature

Follow me on: Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Missed previous Blogmas posts, find them all here! 🎄

15 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 21 // 50 Things I Love About Winter

  1. As much as I love Spring (my fav season) Winter is a close second and I was nodding my head as I went through reading your list. Yes to the Terry’s Chocolate Orange, a million times yes on that haha, and Winter wouldn’t be Winter without a few Hot Chocolates! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Autumn is my favourite season but I love Winter as well! There’s so many things you can do that you don’t get to do during the other season like go ice skating and skiing 🙂 x

    Anu | Based On blog | Bloglovin

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loooooooove snow. We don’t get much of it in London but this winter I got super excited when it started snowing. I just love the sound it makes when you walk on it and how quiet it is when it’s snowing. It’s got to be my favourite thing! Apart from Christmas of course.

    Julia xx
    theglassofclass.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.